Welcome to the Groton Public Schools
 
Board of Education
 

 

 

Board Member

Contact Information

Term Expires

Andrea Ackerman

Andrea Ackerman, Ed.D

824 Groton Long Point Rd

Noank, CT 06340

Home: 860-536-2422

aackerman@groton.k12.ct.us 

December 2017 (R)

Pat Doyle

Patricia Doyle

15 Elm Street

Noank, CT  06340

Home: 860-536-6175
Cell:  860-460-4381 

pdoyle@groton.k12.ct.us 

December 2015 (D)
 
Katrina Fitzgerald
12 Overlook Avenue
Mystic, CT 06355                          
Home: 860-415-9374
 
December 2015 (R) 
 
Beth Gianacoplos

Elizabeth Gianacoplos

55 Skyline Drive

Groton, CT  06340

Home: 860-536-8812

Cell:  860-460-3621 

egianacoplos@groton.k12.ct.us 

 

December 2015 (D)

Mary Kelly

Mary Kelly
40 Plant Street
Groton, CT 06340

Home: 860-446-9795
mkelly@groton.k12.ct.us 

 

December 2017 (D)


Rita Volkmann, Vice Chairperson

135 Dogwood Lane

Mystic, CT 06355

Home: 860-572-0068

Cell:  860-460-3608 

rvolkmann@groton.k12.ct.us

December 2015 (D)
 Kim Watson

Kim Shepardson Watson, Chairperson  

175 Shennecossett Parkway                   Groton, CT 06340
Home: 860-303-2759
kwatson@groton.k12.ct.us
December 2015 (D)

Jay Weitlauf
P.O. Box 23
West Mystic, CT 06388

Home: 860-245-8568

jweitlauf@groton.k12.ct.us

 
December 2015 (R)
 Lee White
372 Meridian Street Ext. #54
Groton, CT 06340
Home: 860-446-6190
Cell:  860-227-4792 
December 2015 (D)