Welcome to the Groton Public Schools
 
Board of Education
 

 

 

Board Member

Contact Information

Term Expires

Andrea Ackerman

 

Andrea Ackerman, Ed.D

824 Groton Long Point Rd

Noank, CT 06340

 
Home: 860-536-2422

aackerman@groton.k12.ct.us 

December 2017 (R)

Pat Doyle

Patricia Doyle

15 Elm Street

Noank, CT  06340

Home: 860-536-6175
Cell:  860-460-4381 

pdoyle@groton.k12.ct.us 

 

December 2015 (D)

 
Katrina Fitzgerald
12 Overlook Avenue
Mystic, CT 06355 
           
Home: 860-415-9374
 
December 2015 (R) 
 
Beth Gianacoplos

Elizabeth Gianacoplos

55 Skyline Drive

Groton, CT  06340

Home: 860-536-8812

Cell:  860-460-3621 

egianacoplos@groton.k12.ct.us 

 

December 2015 (D)

Kirsten Hoyt

Kirsten Hoyt, Ed.D.,

141 Briar Hill Road

Groton, CT  06340

Cell:  860-501-0800

khoyt@groton.k12.ct.us

December 2017 (R)

Mary Kelly

Mary Kelly
40 Plant Street
Groton, CT 06340

Home: 860-446-9795
mkelly@groton.k12.ct.us 

 

December 2017 (D)

Joey Shick

Joey Schick
274 Benham Road
Groton, CT 06340

Home: 860-448-9360  jschick@groton.k12.ct.us December 2017 (D)

Rita Volkmann, Vice Chairperson

135 Dogwood Lane

Mystic, CT 06355

Home: 860-572-0068

Cell:  860-460-3608 

rvolkmann@groton.k12.ct.us

 
December 2015 (D)
 Kim Watson

Kim Watson, Chairperson         

175 Shennecossett Parkway
Groton, CT 06340

 

Home: 860-303-2759
kwatson@groton.k12.ct.us

December 2015 (D)