Welcome to the Groton Public Schools
 
Board of Education
 
BOE Dec 2015  

 Standing left to right:  Mary Kelly, Gretchen Newsome, Andrea Ackerman, Kim Shepardson Watson, Rita Volkmann, Katrina Fitzgerald, Lee White, Gary Baker, Jay Weitlauf

  
 

Board Member

Contact Information

Term Expires

Andrea Ackerman, Ed.D., Vice Chair
824 Groton Long Point Road

Noank, CT  06340

Home:  860-536-2422

aackerman@groton.k12.ct.us

December 2017 (R)

Gary Baker

82 Michigan Drive

Groton, CT  06340

Cell:  860-961-1902

gbaker@groton.k12.ct.us 

December 2019 (R)
Katrina Fitzgerald
12 Overlook Avenue
Mystic, CT  06355                          
Home:  860-415-9374
 
December 2019 (R) 
 
Gretchen Newsome
56 Hilltop Road
Mystic, CT  06355
Home:  860-536-1956
Cell:  860-912-1302
gnewsome@groton.k12.ct.us
December 2019 (R) 
Rosemary Robertson 
7 Carole Court
Groton, CT  06340
Home:  860-514-4557
rrobertson@groton.k12.ct.us
 
December 2017 (D)
Kim Shepardson Watson, Chair
175 Shennecossett Parkway
Groton, CT  06340
Home:  860-303-2759
kwatson@groton.k12.ct.us
December 2019 (D)

Rita Volkmann

135 Dogwood Lane

Mystic, CT 06355

Home:  860-572-0068

Cell:  860-460-3608 

rvolkmann@groton.k12.ct.us

December 2019 (D)

Jay Weitlauf
P.O. Box 23
West Mystic, CT  06388

Home:  860-245-8568

jweitlauf@groton.k12.ct.us

 
December 2017 (R)
Lee White
372 Meridian Street Ext. #54
Groton, CT  06340
Home:  860-446-6190
Cell:  860-227-4792 
December 2017 (D)
 
 
Please note:  due to technical difficulties the Board of Education meeting of August 23, 2016 was not video taped. 
 
 
 
 
CLOSE